Def Leppard Announce Career-Spanning Box Set Series

Def Leppard just announced a career-spanning box set series, with the first of four packages to be launched on June 1. Volume One contains the band’s first four studio albums — On Through the Night (1980), High ’n’ Dry (1981), Pyromania (1983) and Hysteria (1987), to be presented in eight-LP and seven-CD editions. The set is presented in a brand new sleeve, complete with a hardback book, a replica of the band’s self-titled 1979 EP and written introductions by singer Joe Elliott, guitarist Phil Collen, bassist Rick Savage and drummer Rick Allen. Def Leppard’s Volume One is now available for pre-order on vinyl and CD; details on the next three sets will be revealed later. Def Leppard will also be touring with Journey this summer throughout the U.S.

Def Leppard Kicking Off Box Set Series This Spring


Editorial credit: Joe Seer /